Tuesday, 3 February 2015

1 Day Pass for train

Official name: Tantetsu Marugoto Free Pass

You can ride on Tatetsu trains as many time as you want in a day(For express train, only non-reserved seats are covered by the pass).

If you are a day tripper to Tango region and want to use Express trains but don't hold JR Pass, then perhaps worth to buy.
Express train(non-reserved seat) between Fukuchiyama-Amanohashidate:1420yen/person(one-way)

This pass is available until 31st July 2016.

From 1st April 2015

The local train company name in Tango region will be change.

NOW "KTR=Kitakinki Tango Railway"
From 1st April 2015 "KTR=Kyoto Tango Railway"

Basically abbreviation is the same in English ;)
Although the company want to use "Tantetsu" as the abbreviation in Japanese. So probably you need to use this word to search in the future.

Also some of the stations name will be change.(I only listed up the stations which you maybe come accross while you visiting in Tango region.)
Nodagawa station→Yosano station
Tango-Omiya station→Kyotango-Omiya station
Kitsu-Onsen station→Yuhigaura-Kitsu-Onsen station
Tango-Kanno station→Syotenkyo station

Additionally, the company will start selling 25 different kinds of tickets targeting not only tourists.
So I will not describe all these 25 tickets on my blog, I will only introduce useful tickets for tourists :)